



## Bosphorus Rally 03 – 05 June 2011



# Remarkable victory from Yağız Avcı against European Competitors

Castrol Ford Team Türkiye's **Ford Fiesta S2000**s ranked in the **1st** and **4th** place against European Competitors. Yağız Avcı – Bahadır Gücenmez made a remarkable record in Turkish Rally History by **winning** the Boğaziçi Rally. Yağız Avcı fulfilled Turkey's longing leadership in European Rally Championship after 12 years.

Orhan Avcıoğlu – Burçin Korkmaz and Emre Yurdakul – Burak Erdener with **Ford Fiesta R2**s ranked in 12th and 14th in overall status.

After Boğaziçi Rally, Castrol Ford Team Türkiye ranked in the **first place** within **Turkish Rally Championship** and Yağız Avcı and Murat Bostancı ranked in the first place and third place within Drivers Championship.

### Turkish Rally Championship Table: Pilots

1.	Yağız Avcı	45,00
2.	Ercan Kazaz	29,00
3.	Murat Bostancı	26.20
4.	Burak Çukurova	20,00
5.	Fatih Kara	20.00

### **Teams**

1.	Castrol Ford Team Türkiye	98,40			
2.	Bonus Parkur Racing	59,00			
3.	Tok Sport	54,60			
4.	Pegasus Racing	27,00			
5.	ST Racing	5.00			

#### OVERALL CLASSIFICATION

Pos	No	Driver / Car	Time	Diff. Leader	Gr.	Diff. Prev.
1	2	YAĞIZ AVCI BAHADIR GÜCENMEZ FORD FIESTA S2000	2:27:49.0	****	C2	****
2	5	LUCA BETTI MAURIZIO BARONE PEUGEOT 207 S2000	2:28:14.7	+00:25.7	C2	+00:25.7
3	6	MACIEJ OLEKSOWICZ ANDREJ OBREBOWSKI FORD FIESTA S2000	2:28:49.6	+01:00.6	C2	+00:34.9
4	11	MURAT BOSTANCI ONUR VATANSEVER FORD FIESTA S2000	2:31:28.5	+03:39.5	C2	+02:38.9
5	9	SZYMON RUTA SEBASTIEN ROZWADOWSKI PEUGEOT 207 S2000	2:32:57.3	+05:08.3	C2	+01:28.8
6	7	ERCAN KAZAZ SERDAR KURBANZADE MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO X	2:33:18.8	+05:29.8	C3	+00:21.5
7	1	ANTONIN TLUSTAK JAN SKALOUD FIAT GRANDE PUNTO S2000	2:37:47.1	+09:58.1	C2	+04:28.3
8	22	<b>UĞUR SOYLU</b> <b>FATİH İNAN</b> MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO IX	2:39:17.2	+11:28.2	C3	+01:30.1
9	26	TODOR SLAVOV DOBROMIR FILIPOV RENAULT CLIO R3	2:40:20.8	+12:31.8	C5	+01:03.6
10	12	MENDERES OKUR ARAS DÎNÇER MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO X	2:40:42.7	+12:53.7	C3	+00:21.9
11	18	FATIH KARA BÎLGE AYAN FIAT PALIO S1600	2:41:58.9	+14:09.9	C5	+01:16.2
12	27	ORHAN AVCIOĞLU BURÇİN KORKMAZ FORD FIESTA R2	2:45:05.3	+17:16.3	C6	+03:06.4
13	17	MUSTAFA SÖYLEMEZ CEM BAKANÇOCUKLARI MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO	2:45:18.9	+17:29.9	C3	+00:13.6
14	19	EMRE YURDAKUL BURAK ERDENER FORD FIESTA R2	2:45:33.1	+17:44.1	C6	+00:14.2

Feel the difference











